Senegal has a three tier visa system:

  • Category A: No visa is needed for entry and stay of up to 90 days.

  • Category B: A special arrangement is in place at Dakar Blaise Diagne International airport (DSS) that allows applicants under this category to obtain a visa on arrival at Dakar Airport only. Documents required are: return air ticket, valid passport, hotel booking/letter of invitation/business letter and yellow fever vaccination.

  • Category C and refugee travel document holders: A visa granted by the authorities is required before flying and entering into Senegal.



Category A

Algeria (Diplomatic & Service passport), Austria, Belgium, Benin, Brazil, Bulgaria, Burkina Faso, Canada, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Chad, China (Diplomatic and Service), Democratic Republic of Congo (DRC), Côte d’Ivoire, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Djibouti, Estonia, Finland, France, Gabon (Diplomatic & service passport), Gambia, Germany, Ghana, Greece, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Hungary, India, Iran (Diplomatic passport), Ireland, Italy, Japan, Kenya, Latvia, Liberia, Libya (Diplomatic & Service passport), Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Mali, Malta, Mauritania, Mauritius, Morocco, Netherlands, Niger, Nigeria, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Rwanda, Sierra Leone, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa (Diplomatic & Service passport), South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Togo, Tunisia, Turkey (Diplomatic passport), United Arab Emirates (UAE), Uganda (Diplomatic & Service passport), United Kingdom and United States

Category B

Algeria (Ordinary passport), Andorra, Angola, Argentina, Armenia, Australia, Bahamas, Bahrain, Barbados, Botswana, Brunei, Burundi, Cameroon, Chad, China (Ordinary passport), Comoros, Congo, Dem. Rep. of Costa Rica, Dominican Republic, Egypt, El Salvador, Equatorial Guinea, Ethiopia, Fiji, Gabon (ordinary passport), Grenada, Guatemala, Haiti, Honduras, Iceland, Israel, Jamaica, Kenya (ordinary passport), Kiribati

Kuwait, Lesotho, Liechtenstein, Libya (ordinary passport), Madagascar,Malawi, Marshall Islands, Micronesia, Monaco, Namibia, Nepal, New Zealand, Norway, Oman, Palau, Palestinian Authority, Papua New Guinea, Philippines, Russia, Salamon Islands, Samoa, San Marino, Seychelles, South Africa, St. Kitts and Nevis, St. Lucia, St. Vincent and the Grenadines, Suriname, Swaziland, Tanzania, Thailand, Trinidad and Tobago, Turkey, Tuvalu, Uganda (ordinary passport), Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, Vanuatu, Vatican, Zambia and Zimbabwe

Category C

Afghanistan, Albania, Antigua and Barbuda, Azerbaijan, Bangladesh, Belarus, Belize, Bhutan, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Burma (Myanmar), Cambodia, Chile, Colombia, Cuba, Dominica, East Timor, Ecuador, Eritrea, Georgia, Guyana, Indonesia, Iran (Ordinary passport), Iraq, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Lebanon, Libya (Ordinary passport), Macedonia, Maldives, Mexico, Moldova, Mongolia, Montenegro, Mozambique, Nauru, Nicaragua, North Korea, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Qatar, São Tomé and Príncipe, Saudi Arabia, Serbia, Solomon Islands, Somalia, South Sudan, Sri Lanka, Sudan, Syria, Taiwan, Tajikistan, Timor Leste. Tonga, Turkmenistan, Uruguay, Uzbekistan, Venezuela, Vietnam, Yemen and Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia

  • Your passport must be valid for at least 6 months from the date you intend to enter Senegal

Please note that Visa applications are Free of Charge.

Visa Letters: All visa applications will require an invitation letter. Letter requests for self-sponsored attendees can be emailed to with the subject: #FIFAfrica24 Visa Letter Request. Please include passport number, names as they appear on your passport and nationality.

self-sponsoredFor sponsored participants, CIPESA will provide the invitation letter, return ticket and hotel booking. For self sponsored participants, CIPESA will provide Invitation letters only.

PLEASE NOTE: For category C, all visa letter requests should be submitted before 15th August 2024.

Last updated